Mawwiage….

20130420-183026.jpg

I’ve heard it time and time again. The 4 year itch, the 5 year itch, and the seven year itch. It is defined as “a point that a lot of couples go through, the point at which you have been together so long that you are tired of bored with your relationship.” Another phrase I have heard often describes being married as hard work, or “the hardest thing they’ve ever done.”

20130420-183620.jpg

I can very honestly say that after 7 years, I don’t get either of those statements. I’ve heard them so often that I’m starting to think Matt and I are doing something wrong. Totally kidding! I think we are just lucky.

20130420-183405.jpg

The thing is though, being with Matt has never, ever been hard work. We have had our share of disagreements like any other two cohabiting humans. Aspects of both of our lives has been difficult to deal with at some point, but it has never directly affected the way Matt and I feel about each other. Things haven’t always turned out the way we planned for them to happen, but we also know that God has a plan for our life, and things happen on his timeline, not ours. We are each others calm center, for lack of a better word. We may have drama surrounding our lives but never within the life we share.

20130420-184418.jpg

Simply stated, Matt is my very best friend. There is no one in the world I would rather be with, any time, anywhere. And there is no one that knows me and accepts me 100% (weirdness and all) the way he does. I am willing to face anything as long as he is by my side. Here’s to many, many years of the easiest, and the best thing I’ve ever done

20130420-184216.jpg

This entry was posted in Adventures, Matt and Monae. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

